You are here

Buffalo Ridge 305E

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version

Description

This two bedroom plus loft/two bath unit is located in the Buffalo Ridge complex on the Wildernest hill. Stay like a local and enjoy views of the mountains and close proximity to a wonderful trail system. This beautiful 3rd floor condo offers its guests a clubhouse including a pool, hot tub, common area laundry and game room. This cozy mountain condo has covered parking for your winter stay. Winter or Summer, you'll enjoy Buffalo Ridge and the views and cozy atmosphere.

Fireplace is available to guests who bring their own firewood.

Downstairs the master has a queen size bed with a 3/4 bathroom. Next to it on the main level is the twin beds bedroom. Upstairs in the loft there is a queen size bed.

Silverthorne | Silver Level | Queen / Queen / Twin, Twin with Trundle | Third Floor | Clubhouse including Pool, Hot Tub, Laundry & Game Room

This property is managed by Wildernest Vacation Rentals,.

Amenities

Living

  • High Speed Internet (Private)
  • Wood Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Mountain Views
  • Beaver Ponds

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
01/08/19 - 02/06/19$118 - $297$1,202 - $1,503
02/07/19 - 02/13/19$166 - $312$1,548
02/14/19 - 02/18/19$261 - $311
02/19/19 - 04/15/19$93 - $317$755 - $1,627$4,326 - $6,441
04/16/19 - 04/30/19$62 - $105$524 - $603
05/01/19 - 06/30/19$60 - $165$488 - $913$2,149 - $3,259
07/01/19 - 08/31/19$94 - $193$780 - $1,115$3,923 - $4,652
09/01/19 - 10/31/19$65 - $125$540 - $721$2,390 - $2,783
11/01/19 - 12/12/19$82 - $287$678 - $1,363$3,756 - $4,590
12/20/19 - 01/06/20$170 - $175$1,938 - $2,417

Reviews

Poor Management

Reviewed on 2019-01-04 by Unknown of Shenandoah, IA US
Updated on 2019-01-04
Review of stay from 2018-12-29 to 2019-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The view was lovely, the location was perfect. We had NO WORKING TV THE ENTIRE 5 DAYS. Management was contacted 4 times and they said they would look at it, never happened. The master shower dripped loudly the entire stay, the blinds were broken and the ice maker did not work and dripped into the refrigerator. Management did not follow up as promised. Would not stay here again. Staff was helpful but said they never heard back from management.
Manager response on 2019-01-04 - Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals
Hello Curtis, we worked with the homeowner and Resort Internet on Sunday (12/30/18) for some time and finally got an appointment for the installation of the new cable box for Wednesday (1/2/19) . The HOA managers organized an internet upgrade that took place at this complex in October however, this unit was skipped over for some unknown reason. We were unaware of the issue until you reported it. Buffalo Ridge 305E has television now, we apologized during your stay but we did everything we could to expedite the process. We did inform you that Resort Internet would have to resolve the issue. The master bathroom shower head is being fixed by Repair and Maintenance now. The ice maker should not be initiated and that's why there are ice cube trays in the freezer. The blinds are also being replaced today. Regards, Wildernest

Awesome Get Away

Reviewed on 2018-07-30 by Kay M. of Colorado Springs, CO United States
Updated on 2018-07-30
Review of stay from 2018-07-24 to 2018-07-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Peaceful, quiet, much needed get away!

Exactly what we had in mind

Reviewed on 2017-03-14 by Connor A. of Quincy, MA United States
Updated on 2017-03-14
Review of stay from 2017-03-11 to 2017-03-13
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great place with a great view. May be a little crammed with 7 people, but we only had 4 and it was perfect. Does include WiFi and DVD player.

Beautiful View

Reviewed on 2017-10-26 by Unknown of Overland Park, KS United States
Updated on 2017-10-26
Review of stay from 2017-10-19 to 2017-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Loved having all of the windows and amazing view- saw moose on property a few times on this trip. Comfortable inside. Definitely an older unit that needs a few repairs/updates. Master bath shower is very small- like taking a shower in a box. However, I would stay in this unit again.

Wonderful condo for a getaway

Reviewed on 2016-02-16 by Unknown of Centennial, CO United States
Updated on 2016-02-16
Review of stay from 2016-02-11 to 2016-02-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at this condo. The views are wonderful and the sunrise is breathtaking. We had plenty of room for the five of us. It was spacious, clean and very comfortable. The stairs to the third floor can be a challenge after skiing but it was a small problem compared to how much we loved the place. The clubhouse had everything we needed and enjoyed hanging out there in the evenings. Had a wonderful time and would definitely stay here again! I had reviewed previous comments and did take my own grill for pancakes and crockpot to fix dinners.

Spring Break 2016

Reviewed on 2016-03-24 by Unknown of Lawrence, KS United States
Updated on 2016-03-24
Review of stay from 2016-03-13 to 2016-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The property was great overall, however, the sauna in the clubhouse was not working.
Manager response on 2016-03-24 - Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals
Patrick, thank you for reviewing your stay with us. I have contacted the property manager to double check the sauna. Thank you for bringing this to our attention.

Nice Condo with great view

Reviewed on 2016-04-15 by Unknown of Highlands Ranch, CO United States
Updated on 2016-04-15
Review of stay from 2016-03-22 to 2016-03-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great rental unit for a get away in the mountains. Had a great time staying here. Nice parking area. On the 3rd floor. No elevator.
Condo is older but had lots of space for 3 adults and 2 kids.

guy's ski trip

Reviewed on 2016-03-20 by Laurie B. of North St Paul, MN United States
Updated on 2016-03-20
Review of stay from 2016-02-21 to 2016-02-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was comfortable, clean, and affordable. We enjoyed access to the adjoining rec room, pool, and hot tub. The kitchen was well furnished for both cooking and baking, except for the frying pan which needs replacing - I was forced to buy myself a new one for the week.

Buffalo Ridge stay

Reviewed on 2016-04-19 by Michael R. of Aurora, CO United States
Updated on 2016-04-20
Review of stay from 2016-04-01 to 2016-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was great.everything was clean and ready for use. The club house was clean and available. The swimming pol was a little cold but manageable.

all good

Reviewed on 2016-04-27 by Eric K. of Aspen, CO United States
Updated on 2016-05-17
Review of stay from 2016-04-08 to 2016-04-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
nice clean and affordable

Great Condo!

Reviewed on 2016-06-27 by Rebekah W. of Oak Park, IL United States
Updated on 2016-06-27
Review of stay from 2016-06-14 to 2016-06-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We had a very pleasant stay in this condo. Very neat and tidy with everything you'd need to make meals and be comfortable. The room with two twin beds was perfect for our two kids. The trek up three flights of stairs is tough if you're a flat lander with a lot of luggage. So if you are not in good shape, be prepared to strategize your trips up and down the stairs! Pool is right across the parking lot which was very convenient and was very very warm!

Carpet in bathrooms and kitchen was not viewed favorably

Reviewed on 2014-04-26 by Unknown of Greenwood, MN United States
Updated on 2014-05-02
Review of stay from 2014-03-16 to 2014-03-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Remainder of unit was fine. Location was handy

Great place to stay!

Reviewed on 2014-04-23 by JILL W. of KANSAS CITY, MO United States
Updated on 2014-04-23
Review of stay from 2014-03-12 to 2014-03-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This rental was clean, comfortable & plenty spacious for our group of 5 and had a great view. We watched the red fox playing outside our window! It was just a short drive to the ski resort and close to the restaurants and amenities in Silverthorne, Dillon and a Frisco

Wonderful weekend at Wildernest Vacation Rentals

Reviewed on 2014-09-18 by Unknown of Littleton, CO United States
Updated on 2014-09-19
Review of stay from 2014-09-11 to 2014-09-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The views were magnificent. We enjoyed time at the Silverthorne Outlet Malls, Dillon Dam Brewery and Silverthorne Pavilion.

Great Vacation!

Reviewed on 2014-12-16 by Unknown of Douglasville, GA United States
Updated on 2014-12-23
Review of stay from 2014-12-07 to 2014-12-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My friends and I had a great time staying here. The location is great and the views are wonderful, but the three flights of stairs were tough if you're not used to the high elevation. The kitchen is well stocked and the house was very clean. We rented this cabin when it was 40% off and got a great deal!

A beautiful, calming experience

Reviewed on 2014-12-01 by Unknown of Longmont, CO United States
Updated on 2014-12-04
Review of stay from 2014-11-27 to 2014-11-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Everything was perfect: the condo, the location, the rental company!

Annual Ski Trip

Reviewed on 2015-02-16 by Joseph F. of Fairfax Station, VA United States
Updated on 2015-02-16
Review of stay from 2015-01-26 to 2015-01-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We have been to Buffalo Ridge a number of times and find it very nice.

February 2015 Stay

Reviewed on 2015-02-11 by Monte & Kathy G. of Oneill, NE United States
Updated on 2015-02-11
Review of stay from 2015-02-06 to 2015-02-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice condo! Fabulous view. The Club House was also very nice, great pool and sauna. The 3rd floor location is difficult to manage with the altitude changes and carrying luggage. No elevator. Our mother-in-law found the steep and multi-level stairs to cause her heart to race, so she sadly limited herself with coming and going opportunities.(And she's in great physical condition for upper 70's) Our daughter also lives in this area of Wildernest, and she too was shocked at the stairs in the complex and the workout they give you. The cream colored carpet needs a carpet cleaning, as it is grungy. All other areas were nice and well furnished. Thank You! The kitchen was nicely stocked-A+ compared to others. Staffing: Our family,that checked-in at different times,found that the younger gal in the office was VERY helpful and accommodating. They need more staff in the office just like her! She models and verbally projects hospitality and desire to help customers, even at 5:00 in the afternoon on a busy Friday.
Note: Bedroom with bunk-beds is three bunk-beds, not two twin beds and a roll-out trundle double bed or queen.

Daddy daughter ski trip

Reviewed on 2015-01-13 by James B. of Moline, IL United States
Updated on 2015-01-13
Review of stay from 2015-01-06 to 2015-01-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We enjoyed our stay at this property. The price was definitely a good deal and the free lift tickets added to the total package. Although the property is dated and has had some improvements, the overall value matches it's condition.

Great condo, better view of the mountains!

Reviewed on 2015-03-19 by Bryan H. of Allen, TX United States
Updated on 2015-03-19
Review of stay from 2015-03-08 to 2015-03-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo was fantastic - highly recommend.

Great Stay at Buffalo Ridge 305E

Reviewed on 2015-08-18 by Victor H. of Indian Trail, NC United States
Updated on 2015-08-18
Review of stay from 2015-08-14 to 2015-08-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The overall experience was great and the views from the patio are magnificent. The only issue was cooling the inside as the temperatures got hot during the day.

Summer break

Reviewed on 2015-07-02 by Vicki M. of Boulder, CO United States
Updated on 2015-07-02
Review of stay from 2015-06-26 to 2015-06-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The kitchen needed dish clothes. Very minor but would have made the kitchen cleaning easier.

Buffalo Ridge 305E

Reviewed on 2015-11-18 by Chris V. of Highlands Ranch, CO United States
Updated on 2015-12-25
Review of stay from 2015-11-13 to 2015-11-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall good. Lots of stairs for this room.
Please fix dead bolt. Does not lock from inside.
Manager response on 2015-11-20 - Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals
Dear Mr. Valdez, Thank you for taking the time to review Buffalo Ridge 305E. We are happy that you enjoyed your time in Summit County and we will address the deadbolt lock repair immediately. Thank you again for choosing Wildernest Vacation Rentals, we sincerely appreciate the opportunity to serve you and look forward to serving you again in the future! Warm Regards, WVR

Great Location, Great View!

Reviewed on 2016-02-12 by Unknown of Harrisburg, PA United States
Updated on 2016-02-12
Review of stay from 2016-02-07 to 2016-02-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We loved our stay at Buffalo Ridge 305E. The condo was clean and well decorated. We simply loved the view out the sliding glass window and deck. We also enjoyed the fireplace!

Gets the job done nicely...

Reviewed on 2016-01-25 by Unknown of Hudson, OH United States
Updated on 2016-01-28
Review of stay from 2016-01-15 to 2016-01-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We found this unit satisfactory and comfortable.

The overall condition is very good. It shows just the slightest bit of wear and tear which is to be expected for a unit of this age. The kitchen has everything you need, it's very clean and the appliances have been updated. The main bathroom has been updated. The couches are nice and the beds are relatively comfortable.

This isn't a high-end rental with the finest bedding, granite counter tops, etc. But it's has everything you need to be comfortable.

We chose this third floor unit so that we could get the extra bed in the loft. Having stayed at a similar Wildernest before, we were prepared for the stairs.

There is covered parking spot which is nice. We would stay here again.

Accommodating and Great View

Reviewed on 2016-01-09 by Steve Z. of Aurora, CO United States
Updated on 2016-01-14
Review of stay from 2016-01-03 to 2016-01-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Overall the unit was nice and accommodating.Great view.
Water maintenance issue made it inconvenient for one day
Master bathroom shower head was filthy and needs replacement; shower door needs replacement
Master sink light and outlet did not work
Kitchen; food stuck to pans, no plastic spatulas
Manager response on 2016-01-14 - Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals
Steve, Thank you for reviewing your stay, we appreciate your input. Management has been notified about the issues you've mentioned.

Return to Buffalo Ridge

Reviewed on 2012-01-30 by John F. of Libertyville, IL United States
Updated on 2012-02-03
Review of stay from 2012-01-23 to 2012-01-28
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was very good as we expected after returning to Buffalo Ridge every year since 2004. This particular unit was nice but the bedrooms were very poorly lit and unsatisfacotrly dark. I suggest that the owners invest in some new lamps.

FANTASTIC! Great value!

Reviewed on 2012-03-06 by Jamie M. of Denver, CO United States
Updated on 2012-03-14
Review of stay from 2012-02-17 to 2012-02-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
In the past, I have stayed in the various resort villages (resort accommodation) -- while it is nice to have the slopes outside your door, it is MUCH nicer to have a spacious place like this, for HALF THE PRICE!

perfect family getaway

Reviewed on 2012-03-17 by Unknown of Iowa City, IA United States
Updated on 2012-03-23
Review of stay from 2012-03-10 to 2012-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The three flights of stairs were well worth the fantastic mountain deck views that we enjoyed morning, noon, and night! With our three children, the proximity to grocery store, outlets, restaurants, Copper and Keystone Mts. (where we skiied) was perfect. Wildernest Sports took great care of us for our ski equipment. The space in the condo more than accomodated us. Extremely clean, enjoyed wood fireplace, very cozy. Clubhouse pool, game room, etc. was an unexpected perk and wonderful relaxation after a day of skiing. Hope to stay in this vacation getaway again soon.

Buffalo Ridge 305E

Reviewed on 2012-03-06 by Unknown of Littleton, CO United States
Updated on 2012-03-14
Review of stay from 2012-03-02 to 2012-03-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Light over sink in bedroom did not work, neither did the electric outlets at that sink.
Hall bathroom toilet plugged up.
Could use more lights in kitchen area, around sink and cabinets.

Wonderful Views!

Reviewed on 2012-08-10 by Unknown of West Morlan, KS United States
Updated on 2012-08-10
Review of stay from 2012-07-22 to 2012-07-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The unit was very clean and we enjoyed the short time we were there. The view of the mountains and lake were wonderful and the clubhouse was enjoyed by the kids. Beds were comfortable.
Note: 4 flights of stairs! Need screens on windows so you can leave open at night. Larger skillet for cooking for 7. "Westmoreland, KS"

Breathtaking view

Reviewed on 2012-10-02 by Kevin R. of Tulsa, OK United States
Updated on 2012-10-02
Review of stay from 2012-09-27 to 2012-09-30
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We thoroughly enjoyed the deck and view from the condo. The kitchen and living area were very clean and sufficiently spacious. The wildernest personnel were exceptionally friendly and helpful. We will be back!

Great summer rental

Reviewed on 2013-07-24 by Susie M. of Austin, TX United States
Updated on 2013-07-24
Review of stay from 2013-07-18 to 2013-07-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We came in the summer, so I can't speak to its location to ski mtns, but we had a great stay! It was the perfect size for my husband and I and two small kids and my mother. The stairs were a bit much for our lungs used to lower elevations, but it wasn't that bad. The furnishings were lovely and the view was just spectacular.

cute clean apartment

Reviewed on 2013-02-26 by kristen g. of highlands ranch, CO United States
Updated on 2013-02-26
Review of stay from 2013-02-22 to 2013-02-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the staff at wilderness all were very kind and helpful. everything was clean and comfortable at a fair price. the stairs were a bit much for our parents on the 3rd floor so make sure you ask how many flights of stairs if traveling with elderly parents. overall it was very close to skiing and other towns close by.

Had a great time!

Reviewed on 2013-03-19 by Terri H. of Osage, IA United States
Updated on 2013-03-19
Review of stay from 2013-03-14 to 2013-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really had little interaction with the management staff, but we tried to call the office a couple of times and no one answered. Perhaps the phone number in the book at the condo was not correct? The staff was helpful when making our reservations.
Thank you

August in the Rockies

Reviewed on 2013-08-16 by Trish F. of Freeman, MO United States
Updated on 2013-08-16
Review of stay from 2013-08-03 to 2013-08-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The condo was perfect for us since we have an 18 year old and a 23 year old. Everyone had their own room. Everything was very clean and neat, lots of extra blankets since it got cold at night. The re-modeled clubhouse was a hit with the indoor pool, jacuzzi and pool table. Location was great, close to the ATV and Jet Ski rental and good restaurants! Staff was very friendly and helpful. This is a very nice condo in a beautiful area.

Wilderness Christmas

Reviewed on 2013-12-28 by Shawne B. of Cascade, CO United States
Updated on 2013-12-28
Review of stay from 2013-12-23 to 2013-12-26
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice. I'd do it again, just not during Christmas week....very expensive!

Buffalo Ridge Silverthorne

Reviewed on 2014-02-25 by Denise A. of Parker, CO United States
Updated on 2014-02-26
Review of stay from 2014-02-06 to 2014-02-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo was lovely but it was on the 3rd floor without an elevator :( Just too many stairs but views were brilliant.

Amazing Views!

Reviewed on 2014-03-07 by Unknown of Denver, CO United States
Updated on 2014-03-10
Review of stay from 2014-03-02 to 2014-03-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The views were incredible and the condo itself was in pretty good shape. We had a couple of complaints such as an unpleasant musty smell, a clogged shower/tub and one of the twin bed mattresses was extremely uncomfortable. also, the kitchen table was broken on one leg. Besides that the kitchen amenities were great and I can't say enough about the view.

Great Spring Break Trip

Reviewed on 2014-03-28 by Unknown of Windsor, CO United States
Updated on 2014-03-31
Review of stay from 2014-03-10 to 2014-03-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Really awesome location. We went skiing for 2 days at different resorts. The condo was beautiful. The walk up the stairs was not fun, but everything else was perfect.
Silverthorne
Bronze
2 Bedrooms
2 Bathrooms
Get Directions

Map and Nearby Activities