You are here

Buffalo Village 402EDD

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version

Description

This charming studio plus loft unit is located in the heart of Wildernest and is a fourth floor unit that can be accessed by elevator or stairs. Buffalo Village 402EDD sleeps 4 guests and has a wood burning fireplace for those cozy winter nights. There is WIFI throughout the unit. Buffalo Village is a great family unit that offers its guests a clubhouse including a pool, hot tub, common area laundry and game room as well.

Silverthorne | Silver Level | Queen / Queen Sofa Sleeper | Wood Fireplace | Clubhouse including Pool, Hot Tub, Laundry & Game Room

This property is managed by Wildernest Vacation Rentals,.

Amenities

Living

  • High Speed Internet (Private)
  • Wood Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Balcony
  • Racketball

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
05/30/19 - 08/31/20$90 - $383$630 - $2,397$29,700 - $76,758

Reviews

Condo

Reviewed on 2019-04-08 by Charles H. of Lubbock, TX US
Updated on 2019-04-08
Review of stay from 2019-04-01 to 2019-04-06
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice condo. Clean with great views. liked the way it was decorated.

Great Get-Away; Great View

Reviewed on 2019-04-02 by Jemece G. of McKinney, TX US
Updated on 2019-04-02
Review of stay from 2019-03-27 to 2019-03-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My husband and I had a great time visiting Silverthorne and staying in Buffalo Village. The condo was very high in the mountains, providing an awesome morning view of the snowy mountains and a gorgeous night view of the town. Although the condo could use a good detailed dusting, and it was very aggravating that several of the electrical plugs did not work in the upstairs loft/bedroom area; overall, we had a very nice stay. My husband thought the bed was too soft, causing him some back pain; I thought the pillows were too flat. However, the rental experience was still a positive one. The office staff was very kind and helpful; check-in and check-out were both simple.

Great view!

Reviewed on 2018-08-21 by Unknown of Lancaster, PA United States
Updated on 2018-08-21
Review of stay from 2018-08-16 to 2018-08-19
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This condo was perfect for 2 people. Great view from the loft and sitting on the balcony was breathtaking. The kitchen was well equipped and the bathroom was clean with an extra deep tub. This is not a high end condo, but a great value and suitable for most.
Manager response on 2018-08-21 - Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals
Hello Tiffany, thank you for reviewing the cozy Buffalo Village 402EDD. We are glad you enjoyed your stay!

Ski Training week

Reviewed on 2018-11-24 by William G. of Cape Coral, FL United States
Updated on 2018-11-24
Review of stay from 2018-11-19 to 2018-11-22
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very good

Horrible service and responsiveness

Reviewed on 2019-03-05 by Derek G. of San Diego, CA US
Updated on 2019-03-24
Review of stay from 2019-03-01 to 2019-03-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The place was clean and decent and has a nice lay out, but the majority of the unit is outdated. Our biggest issue was the service. We called at 4:56pm on Friday 3/1 and had to speak to the emergency line, even though the management office was not supposed to close till 5pm. The person who helped on the emergency line was extremely impatient and rude. He sighed when we asked for clarification about the lock box. Then as I said thank you he hung up on us without even a goodbye. It ends up he gave us the wrong code to the lock box as well. Then on Saturday morning I called and asked for dish soap because there was no soap to wash dishes by hand. No one ever brought any dish soap. We also called at 8pm on Saturday night to ask for a late check out. The same rep answered from Friday night and again was extremely short and rude, and hung up on us again after we said thank you. There were also no matches or lighter to start a fire in the fireplace. The elevator broke the day we got there as well.
Manager response on 2019-03-24 - Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals
Hello Derek, thank you for taking time to review. Regarding the location and the type of the condo, we feel our photos accurately depict the condo. We've also double checked the location on the map which is also accurate. As for the customer service, we've spoke to the representative and apologize for the experience you had with the on call emergency representative. We will be reaching out directly to you regarding this as well. We've also made housekeeping aware of the missing dish soap. We do not generally provide matches. Unfortunately we do not manage the building so we apologize for the inconvenience with the elevator.

Silverthorne Condo in Buffalo Village

Reviewed on 2016-02-07 by Unknown of Melba, ACT Australia
Updated on 2016-02-07
Review of stay from 2016-01-20 to 2016-02-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Condo was exactly what I wanted, great loft bedroom, fireplace, excellent view from balconey. Couch was comfortable, kitchen had lots of utensils for cooking, even plastic containers to store food. Building has laundry, hot tub & pool, & bus stop is right out front by the driveway. The shower pressure was very hard, but otherwise this condo was perfect, & I will definitely be back again.

2 nights of heaven

Reviewed on 2016-09-22 by Unknown of Tipton, IA United States
Updated on 2016-10-03
Review of stay from 2016-09-18 to 2016-09-20
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The loft condo we chose was exactly as advertised. It had everything a person would need in a home away from home. The bed was very comfortable, a great shower and awesome view.
Manager response on 2016-09-22 - Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals
Marvin, thank you for taking time to review your accommodations. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay!

Great stay

Reviewed on 2017-10-01 by Don S. of Lawrence, KS United States
Updated on 2017-10-01
Review of stay from 2017-09-22 to 2017-09-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Had a wonderful time in Colorado and Wildernest. The view was great and the location was close to everything we wanted to do. The elevator was not working at the time we were there but ony had to climb one level to the condo so it was no big deal. We are returning next year for a longer stay!l

Beath Taking

Reviewed on 2016-10-18 by Unknown of Comstock Park, MI United States
Updated on 2016-10-20
Review of stay from 2016-10-13 to 2016-10-16
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was really beautiful! The location was wonderful and reasonably priced. Loved it!!
Manager response on 2016-10-20 - Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals
Todd, we appreciate your review and are happy to hear you enjoyed your accommodations!

Great mountain getaway

Reviewed on 2017-01-04 by Unknown of Jerseyville, IL United States
Updated on 2017-01-04
Review of stay from 2016-12-30 to 2017-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
My buddy an I came to Colorado to ski Copper Mountain over the New Year's holiday. This place was just the right size and a short distance from the mountain. The unit was clean and had a nice view. And the pool and hot tub were great after a long day on the slopes.
Manager response on 2017-01-04 - Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals
Ben, thank you for the helpful review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us!

Great Relaxing Spot

Reviewed on 2017-03-19 by Stephen W. of Littleton, CO United States
Updated on 2017-03-19
Review of stay from 2017-03-14 to 2017-03-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The unit is a might small but perfect for myself, wife and grown daughter as we are out all day skiing (Copper 10 min away) Loved the view and the hot tub and pool especially after a day on the slopes. Kitchen has all you need, mu only complaint is that the wood supplied is far too big for the fire place, bought smaller, easier to light at the store.

Buffalo Village Stay

Reviewed on 2018-01-17 by Laura H. of DACULA, GA United States
Updated on 2018-01-17
Review of stay from 2018-01-12 to 2018-01-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Stayed at Buffalo Village 402EDD for three nights. The condo was clean and the location was great! Kitchen was well stocked. It is a bit small but worked out well for two adults and two small children (slept on pull out couch). We didn't use the fireplace. We also had to lug our stuff up the stairs to the 4th floor because the elevators don't work.

I do have some recommendations for improvement: There are no instructions on how to make the jetted tub work. No switch or knob that we could find. Please leave instructions out. The code we were given for the pool did not work- other guests had to let us in. Also a warning to future guests- the stairs leading up to the loft are small and the carpet is slick (looks fairly new) and both my husband and I slipped off and fell down the stairs. If you use the stairs in socks be very careful!

Nice electronics do not cost that much.

Reviewed on 2012-02-28 by Bruce M. of Frisco, CO United States
Updated on 2012-03-02
Review of stay from 2012-02-10 to 2012-02-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It would be nice if there was a decent TV in the bed/loft area.

Weekend get away

Reviewed on 2012-03-21 by Unknown of Thornton , CO United States
Updated on 2012-03-23
Review of stay from 2012-03-16 to 2012-03-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
the condo (bldg) was a little difficult to find at first but overall it was comfortable, clean, and encountered no problems at all.

phenomenally Colorado!

Reviewed on 2013-02-20 by Joe M. of Sugar Land, TX United States
Updated on 2013-02-20
Review of stay from 2013-02-16 to 2013-02-18
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
2nd time in 5 weeks. I did not want to stay else where, for the skiing I would be doing in Summit County. Great staff. Coziness. Nice value. I'll be back 2 more time for my next 2 ski trips in March n in April.

Excellent Unit for a Couple

Reviewed on 2013-02-13 by Robert D. of Palm Harboe, FL United States
Updated on 2013-02-13
Review of stay from 2013-02-09 to 2013-02-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great view, wood burning fireplace, excellent wi-fi, full kitchen, and clean as could be.

Nice place to stay.

Reviewed on 2013-08-28 by Unknown of Newcastle, NE United States
Updated on 2013-08-28
Review of stay from 2013-08-04 to 2013-08-10
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our apartment said it sleeps 4 people but i would not use this for more than 2 people to be comfortable. It was very nice and clean. The kitchen dishes were enough except for coffee mugs.There is a lot of morning sunshine and traffic lights shining in the the upper window. It should have a shade to open and close to allow you to not have the sun coming in when you are trying to sleep.The loft is nice, the view from the small deck is also very nice. When you run out of paper products you have to purchase your own. Just a nice thing to know.

Buffalo Village

Reviewed on 2014-01-20 by Jerome W. of Malone, WI United States
Updated on 2014-01-20
Review of stay from 2014-01-12 to 2014-01-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Enjoyed the stay and found the accommodations to be comfortable.

Not bad but a little tired

Reviewed on 2014-05-04 by Thomas M. of Longmont, CO United States
Updated on 2014-05-06
Review of stay from 2014-03-31 to 2014-04-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
These units are about the price of an average hotel room so there is a lot of value here. The pillows and blankets are old and worn. There was a red stain in the carpet. The housekeeping however was good.

Silverthorne, Feb2014

Reviewed on 2014-02-08 by Larry S. of Little Rock, AR United States
Updated on 2014-02-08
Review of stay from 2014-01-31 to 2014-02-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Awesome! Location, proximity to slopes, amenities, comfort, snow conditions and Wildernest support all putstanding! Coudn't imagine a better scenario for my son and I!

Great place to stay for a great value

Reviewed on 2014-02-13 by Jim J. of New London, WI United States
Updated on 2014-02-18
Review of stay from 2014-02-08 to 2014-02-11
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very resonable price and extrememly comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool and we enjoyed the hot tub after a long day skiing. Thanks again for the hospitality.

ALWAYS AMAZING!!

Reviewed on 2014-03-11 by Amber L. of Englewood, CO United States
Updated on 2014-03-11
Review of stay from 2014-03-07 to 2014-03-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This past weekend was our second time staying with Wildernest, and each time we have stayed has been absolutely wonderful. The rooms are always clean and comfy, our view is always beautiful and ever person we come into contact with is a delight! Thank you all so much for what you do!!! And for making our stays wonderful every time. I definitely recommend your rentals to all friends and family, and we will be back!!!!

Cozy condo with a great view

Reviewed on 2014-07-09 by Unknown of Frisco, CO United States
Updated on 2014-07-09
Review of stay from 2014-06-17 to 2014-06-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful place, perfect for two, has everything you need.

Fab View, Clean and Cozy Condo

Reviewed on 2014-08-05 by Pam P. of Littleton, CO United States
Updated on 2014-08-05
Review of stay from 2014-08-01 to 2014-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This is the second time I've stayed in this unit. The view is fabulous. The unit is clean, neat and very cozy - good feng shui. The kitchen has everything one would need to cook up a great meal. The pool and game rooms are an added treat.

PERFECT FOR A COUPLE

Reviewed on 2015-02-11 by Judy M. of Littleton, CO United States
Updated on 2015-02-11
Review of stay from 2015-02-06 to 2015-02-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great location and views. Perfect for a couple. Close to hot tub and pool. Very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

Great view and nice unit!

Reviewed on 2015-03-31 by Unknown of Loveland, CO United States
Updated on 2015-03-31
Review of stay from 2015-03-13 to 2015-03-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Three of us fit comfortable in the unit with a great view of silverthorne. Dinner was great with all the supplies provided. Perfect!!

Map

Silverthorne
Silver
Studio
1 Bathroom
Get Directions