You are here

Prospector Village 105D

Request info Add to Favorites Printer-friendly version

Description

Prospector Village 105D has everything you and your family could want or need for making amazing vacation memories. This 5 bedroom, 4 bath townhouse sleeps 10 comfortably. A clubhouse with a pool and hot tub and WIFI throughout the unit makes this home a fun destination for friends and families alike. This unit also offers beautiful mountain views, a gas fireplace and a two car garage. Centrally located to all winter and summer activities, Prospector Village is the perfect getaway for every season! *This property has a regular coffee maker and a Keurig Silverthorne | Gold Level | Sleeps 10 | King / King / 2 Captains Bunks / Queen / Queen sofa sleeper | Smart Roku TV in all 5 Bedrooms | Gas Fireplace | 2 Car Garage | Clubhouse includes Pool & Outdoor Hot Tubs

This property is managed by Wildernest Vacation Rentals,.

Amenities

Living

  • High Speed Internet (Private)
  • Washer & Dryer
  • Gas Fireplace

Outdoor

  • Deck
  • Patio
  • Grill
  • Shared Pool
  • Mountain Views
  • Lake Views
  • Fireplace
  • Common Hot Tub

Rates

DatesNightlyWeeklyMonthly
02/19/19 - 04/15/19$203 - $419$1,622 - $2,328
04/16/19 - 04/30/19$180 - $238$1,366 - $1,425
05/01/19 - 06/30/19$190 - $367$1,334 - $2,021$63,360 - $80,597
07/01/19 - 08/31/19$209 - $428$1,738 - $2,403$95,821 - $112,024
09/01/19 - 10/31/19$190 - $281$1,382 - $1,612$65,296 - $70,554
11/01/19 - 12/12/19$190 - $520$1,439 - $2,685$84,348 - $96,316
12/20/19 - 01/06/20$385 - $391$4,473 - $6,041
02/13/20 - 02/17/20$385 - $428

Reviews

Good not great

Reviewed on 2019-01-24 by Christopher H. of Aurora, CO US
Updated on 2019-01-30
Review of stay from 2019-01-19 to 2019-01-21
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Here is quick run down of the good and the bad with this rental property.
Good:
- location is convenient
- backs to open space with excellent views
- kids can sled on the hill behind the property
- garage and ample parking
- large family room and kitchen area

Bad:
- water leak in the basement bathroom that has clearly been an issue for a while
- temperature is hard to regulate in the basement, was very cold the first night (bring extra blankets!)
- 3 level unit with lots of stairs
- carpet and floors were dirty
- bunk bed mattresses were uncomfortable
Manager response on 2019-01-30 - Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals ST
Hello Chris, thank you for your review. We did address a draining issue during the stay before you, however the leak is something new we are working on with the homeowner. We've asked housekeeping to ensure thermostats are set to 60 degrees so that it never dips below that temperature and the homeowner has purchased more blankets to help. We are glad you had enough room for your group and enjoyed the location.

Return visit to "Oh What a View"

Reviewed on 2019-01-11 by Jim M. of Lakewood, CO United States
Updated on 2019-01-30
Review of stay from 2019-01-05 to 2019-01-09
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
The location and space are great, but the house was dirty on arrival. We have stayed there before and it wasn't this dirty. food on the coffee table and under the dining room table. Laundry on the front porch and puzzle pieces on the floor in the living room. The toilet in the master suite on the lowest level was clogged and the tub was draining slow.
Manager response on 2019-01-30 - Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals ST
Hello Jim, thank you for taking time to review your stay. We notified housekeeping of the linens left on the front porch and they came to pick them up immediately. The toilet in the master suite in the basement has been addressed by our Repair and Maintenance team.

Townhome with great views

Reviewed on 2018-08-07 by Unknown of Greenwood Village, CO United States
Updated on 2018-08-07
Review of stay from 2018-08-02 to 2018-08-05
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Our family had a good time, especially with the five bedrooms that made it easier for us to spread out and keep clutter down in the living room. We loved the views from the deck. It was beautiful.Our one complaint is that there was dog hair in the carpet and in the throws on the furniture. Not sure who had a dog before, but our grandson is highly allergic, and we had a bad time keeping his asthma under control. Also, could you give us more than three pods for the dishwasher. With 9 people and cooking all our meals there, we ran the dishwasher more often than three time.

Great views, amazing place.

Reviewed on 2018-08-29 by David A. of Centennial, CO United States
Updated on 2018-08-31
Review of stay from 2018-08-08 to 2018-08-12
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This unit was a great fit for our group. We love the larger bed in the upstairs bedroom and the views are amazing!
Manager response on 2018-08-31 - Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals ST
David, thank you for reviewing your stay

Townhome with Spectacular Views!

Reviewed on 2019-01-07 by Whitney D. of Denver, CO United States
Updated on 2019-01-07
Review of stay from 2018-12-26 to 2019-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This townhouse in Silverthorne was perfect for our group of 12 (8 adults, 3 kids, 1 baby). The views are gorgeous, there's private sledding/tubing right out the back door, and it's a very short walk to the community pool & hot tubs. The kitchen came equipped with just about everything we needed, but could use tupperware and baggies for food storage. The living room shag rug and comforters on the beds could stand a deep cleaning. (They weren't visibly dirty, but you could tell they hadn't been washed immediately prior to our stay.)

Total Turf Golf Services

Reviewed on 2018-10-25 by Mark A. of Huntingdon Valley, PA us
Updated on 2018-10-25
Review of stay from 2018-10-18 to 2018-10-23
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great home.
Manager response on 2018-10-25 - Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals ST
Mark, thank you for your review!

Good weekend trip

Reviewed on 2016-02-04 by Arnab S. of ,
Updated on 2016-02-05
Review of stay from 2016-01-29 to 2016-01-31
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
It was an overall good experiences.The location of the house is very good.Stuffs are helpful.
Manager response on 2016-02-05 - Response from Wildernest Vacation Rentals ST
Dear Arnab, Thank you so very much for taking time to review your stay with us. We also appreciate your patience. We hope to see you again!

Winter vacation

Reviewed on 2018-01-05 by Unknown of Omaha, NE United States
Updated on 2018-01-05
Review of stay from 2017-12-29 to 2018-01-02
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Beautiful place convieniently located

Engagement Weekend

Reviewed on 2018-02-01 by Greg M. of Denver, CO United States
Updated on 2018-02-01
Review of stay from 2018-01-13 to 2018-01-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
This property is fantastic. My fiancée's friends came to town to celebrate our engagement and the property easily accommodated all 11 adults. The view from the living room is breathtaking and the location is ideal. The property management company was responsive and made the rental process effortless.

Lovely Stay!

Reviewed on 2018-04-08 by Corey B. of Austin, TX
Updated on 2018-04-08
Review of stay from 2018-03-10 to 2018-03-14
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
We really enjoyed our stay. The rooms are a nice size with plenty of beds and bathrooms! If you have mobility issues, you should note the hkme spans 3 levels. Our legs were a little shakey after hard days of skiing so it was funny to hear the groans coming up to dinner! The unit was clean and the kitchen pretty well stocked with pots, pans and utinsils—you’ll need to provide coffee filters, sugar, and anything else you might want for meal prep. The views were beautiful, location is central, and heated garage a luxury!

Another Great Colorado Vacation

Reviewed on 2011-07-18 by Vicki G. of Topeka, KS United States
Updated on 2011-07-18
Review of stay from 2011-07-11 to 2011-07-15
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
WE really loved our recent trip. Everything was perfect. A samll maintainance problem was corrected quickly.
WE'll be back!!
Vicki G

Prospector Village Townhome

Reviewed on 2011-12-31 by Denise A. of Denver, CO United States
Updated on 2011-12-31
Review of stay from 2011-12-25 to 2011-12-29
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Nice townhouse. Didn't like the bed linens; should have fitted sheets for the beds. Also needed things like dishwasher soap, spices. Staff was very helpful getting us internet access.

A great place in Wildernest

Reviewed on 2012-08-20 by Unknown of Carlsbad, CA United States
Updated on 2012-08-20
Review of stay from 2012-08-14 to 2012-08-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Not all sections of Wildernest are equal. This street/area is great. Avoid Silvertrees...

Great place to stay

Reviewed on 2013-03-06 by Unknown of Eagan, MN United States
Updated on 2013-03-11
Review of stay from 2013-03-01 to 2013-03-04
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Lots of rentals piled together, but it still felt quiet and like we were on our own. We had a view of the mountains, not of other buildings. We went to Vail, further than Copper and Breck, but still an easy drive. We'd do it again.

Wedding Party -

Reviewed on 2013-08-28 by Roxanna S. of Broomfield, CO United States
Updated on 2013-08-28
Review of stay from 2013-08-01 to 2013-08-03
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Katie was awesome - so very flexible and helpful. This is a beautiful property. As with the other Prospector Village locations, the view and size were exactly what we needed for the bridal party and spouses. They had a blast!! If there was one thing that everyone commented about in both locations was that the floor was really dirty. Their socks were not clean!!

Amazing view, close to town and nature trails

Reviewed on 2013-09-24 by Elin W. of Dummerston, VT United States
Updated on 2013-09-24
Review of stay from 2013-09-15 to 2013-09-22
Overall satisfaction
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
A big thanks to the owner for their hospitality - a great place to stay while in area for a wedding. Comfortable and cozy home away from home for our family. A few comments. Garage and street parking. Layout/floor plan: Up 1/2 flight stairs to front door. 1/2 flight up to living/bath/kitchen/dining/porch/bedroom with trundle. 1/2 flight down to master bedroom/porch/bath. One more 1/2 flight down to laundry/bath/patio/2 captain bunk rooms/master with king/bath. Easy access to part of pool-house with small inside pool & 2 outside hot tubs - a short walk away. Kitchen well stocked, plenty of dishes, glasses, mugs, silverware, pots, but no basic spices etc. Bare minimum of garbage bags for waste and soap provided for hands, body, dishes. Would be helpful to have directions for recycling/garbage during stay. Beds comfy enough, but no mattress pads. Furniture, appliances, TV's and carpeting a little tired. Not enough towels for all occupants for bath and swimming/hot-tub without doing laundry. W/D available. Hair-dryers in every bathroom. Ironing board/iron. Downstairs gas fireplace not working. Reliable and fast wifi. Spotted while there - a fox, a moose, eagles soaring in the sky and on our last morning - a little woodland mouse in the house. Overall a great stay with lots of good memories- thanks!

Wildernest Stay

Reviewed on 2014-02-19 by John T. of Albuquerque, NM United States
Updated on 2014-02-19
Review of stay from 2014-02-14 to 2014-02-17
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Very nice unit with lots of space. Great views, great kitchen. Garage is very convenient to have. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We'll be back next year!

November stay

Reviewed on 2013-12-10 by Roxene A. of Brighton, CO United States
Updated on 2013-12-13
Review of stay from 2013-11-22 to 2013-11-24
Overall satisfaction
Services from rental manager
Cleanliness
Location
Property condition
Recommend to Others
Great accommodations - as usual!
Silverthorne
Gold
5 Bedrooms
4 Bathrooms
Get Directions

Map and Nearby Activities